Me and McQueen

9 Jun

I’m going to New York. “Why?”, asked nobody ever. Because I need to see the Alexander McQueen show at the Met. I’m sticking with need on this one. From the first article I read about the show opening this past May, I wanted to go. I really wanted to go. But of course it is mildly unreasonable for a full time working and schooling girl to pick up and go to New York just to spend the afternoon in the Met. Then a friend’s mom mentioned seeing the show and how moving it was and my heart stopped. I would regret it forever if I didn’t see it myself. One more good excuse was handed to me and I bought the ticket. I felt pretty nervous because I’m sure I forgot about something I’m going to miss, but I just re-read the beginning of this article and the tears that came when I saw this gold duck feather jacket made me confident. I will not regret this.

4 Responses to “Me and McQueen”

  1. rachael June 9, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    i have never been more envious of someone in all of my life. although, i know you will appreciate it in ways no one else could. so, if it’s not me, i’m glad it’s you.

    you lucky SoB.

  2. The Garlic Rose June 9, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Hello Jillian,

    I hope that you are majoring in Fashion Design! The world will be a better place if you are 🙂

    I miss you!
    Jenny

  3. Sarah June 10, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    I’m excited for you, but next time we should really coordinate our NYC trips better.

  4. Laura June 10, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    When are you going? I could Chinatown bus it up to meet you!

Leave a Reply

