Me, through the eyes of friends

8 May

When I’m feeling a little down, I think of myself through the eyes of people I love and everything seems a little bit better. I know good people. These are a few of my favorite quotes those people have said about me:

“You don’t know Jillian? I’ll tell you about her. She kinda like a girl, in a red coat.” -Nora (age 3)

“Her laugh is like an explosion in a sugar factory.”-Graham (right before we inevitably became great friends)

“You know what I love about you Jillian? You don’t eat until you’re full, you eat until you have to take breaths between bites.” -Lisa Murphy (one of the greatest friends a girl could ask for)

3 Responses to “Me, through the eyes of friends”

  1. rachael May 8, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    i know we are not the closest of friends, probably just somewhere in the awkward friend/acquaintances category that mostly just involves heavy internet stalking, but i must add my 2 cents. i find you one of the most glamorous women i’ve ever met in real life. and i base this off not your amazing outfits and costumes, but instead that one night i showed up on your couch at 1 am because i had a random layover in slc and you guys were all chilling in your sweats and i thought, “dayum. it’s 1 am on a thursday and jill looks phenomenal.”

    add to it your lovely personality and i think i just convinced myself to bat for the other team.

    • jillianamy May 10, 2011 at 4:10 am #

      You are an angel. Thank you. I stalk you too.

  2. Nel Kelley Grahamson May 12, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    I’m really glad I got the chance in life to know you enough to say quotable things about you.

Leave a Reply

