So I might not kill someone for this…

25 Apr

But I could be okay with maiming them.

Burberry Prorsum Trench Coat for spring 2011

It is seriously SO beautiful. I need something for spring that has metal spikes. Need.

Just in case you weren't convinced.

2 Responses to “So I might not kill someone for this…”

  1. Olof Benediktsdottir May 3, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Hey Jill, don’t know if you remember me. we graduated from ASIJ together. Anyways, I have working as an assistant stylist and am always looking for new fashion blogs and ways to create my own versions on what is hot in today’s fashion. I read this DIY article on whowhatwear.com not that long ago about how to create your own Burberry Trench coat, and after stumbling across your blog, thought of you. I am not so sure if this would actually work, or how the final product would turn out, but maybe you could use this DIY as an inspiration to create something similar. At least I am not ready to buy the Burberry coat quite yet, so I know that I am going to play around with this idea using an old trench coat I found at a vintage store….either way, here is the link:
    http://www.whowhatwear.com/website/full-article/do-it-yourself-burberry-trench/

  2. jillianamy May 8, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    Of course I remember you and thanks for the link. I’ve been thinking about it and I might have to try real metal spikes. It may go terribly wrong but they don’t look too hard to sort out. I’ll definitely post about it when I do. One day we will pass each other in the street wearing our burberry trenches and give one another a knowing look. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

