The Time Has Come

3 Feb

I have tons of homework to do, which means it is the perfect time to blog.

I just returned from beautiful and sunny California where I was happy as a clam. I truly would have loved to stay far longer, but alas I had responsibilities to tend to and I begrudgingly got on the plane headed to the freezing brown desert. There are several good explanations for why I was so content in CA like, I spent the first half of my day concerned with what I should wear and where I should go to brunch and the second half concerned with if I had done enough shopping and where I should go to dinner. Another explanation is that in addition to being carefree, I also had vitamins in me I am usually severely lacking (vitamin D, iron- ate my first hamburger in 12 years, and some serious omegas- much safer to eat fish when you can see the ocean) and I was out and about. Now, running outside in Salt Lake City seems both impractical and masochistic, not to mention laughable for those of you who know me, but it is time for a change.

My roommate is fit. Not like Madonna madness that makes you afraid she’s full of roids and anger, but just sincerely good lookin. She also exercises everyday. She recently told me that the gym she goes to has a free 2 week trial membership. So, starting next week Jillian now exercises. Many of you don’t believe me, and for good reason. It was only a few short months ago that I was working out in my living room with my roommates, got a cramp and fell to the floor yelling, “I’m unfamiliar!”

My reasoning and motivation is as follows: I hate working out, but I used to hate a lot of things that I don’t hate now. I avoided gyms cause I didn’t want to be embarrassed, but I embarrass myself outside of gyms constantly and it seems that looking and feeling gross forever is going to be cumulatively a lot more embarrassing.

And so begins Project “look good unwrapped”…

I’ll keep you updated.

2 Responses to “The Time Has Come”

  1. kaeleigh4 February 3, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    has mubarak inspired you begin talking in the third person? kaeleigh likes it.

  2. megan February 3, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    i’m still sad i didnt get to see you while you were here… and also want more details about all the fun you had.

    working out sucks, but is great at the same time. i’ve started going again post-isaac and am realizing more and more how weak sauce i am. oh well.

Leave a Reply

