Gifting only the best

1 Dec

In loo of the fact that I am done with my Christmas shopping, I thought I would spread a little gift giving joy by writing about some of my very favorite beauty products, to inspire your gifting this season. I would be delighted to receive one of these under the tree or in my stocking, and I already own all of them, so they’re a safe bet for anyone you know with hair, eyes and/ or lips.

Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

 

This is easily the best shadow primer I have ever used. No more eyeshadow settling into the creases by lunch, your eye makeup will stay perfectly in place all day.

DuWop Reverse Lip Liner

 

I’m a lipstick girl and I cannot stand meticulously applying the perfect red lip only have it feather 20 minutes into my day. I never wear lipstick without it.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

 

Winter is abusive. I inherited a love for this brand from my mother and her very sensitive skin. This lotion will give any face, no matter how sensitive the lovin it needs.

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment

 

Though I do not consider $22.50 cheap for some chapstick, this lip treatment is in a world of it’s own. I use it as part of my nightly routine, as well as throughout the day. It is, and always will be, a purse staple of mine.

MAC Fluidline

 

This is the only eyeliner I use. It is the perfect blend between the creaminess of a pencil and the precision of liquid. It won’t flake or smudge. Apply it with a brush, and with a steady hand you can achieve the perfect cat eye in no time.

Kerestase Masque- Age Recharge

 

This line of products, while being on the pricer side of things, is also magical. I dye my hair regularly (since the 5th grade), use a curling iron on a daily basis, and live in the desert and these masques make my hair feel surprisingly soft. I use Age Recharge, but you might want to consult a professional to find the one that best suites you or the lucky person on the receiving end of this wonderful gift.

P.S. I buy my Kerastase Products from Lunatic Fringe Salon on 11th in Salt Lake City from my hair stylist Nichole Forsey. If you need a hair cut or new color for the holidays, in addition to any Kerastase or Bumble & Bumble products, she’s the one you need. Call 801-322-4247, ask for Nichole, and tell her Jillian sent you. She is a wizard.

Leave a Reply

