Catching you up

15 Nov

I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I last posted anything but I’ve been shirking all my responsibilities and spending the bulk of my time thinking about how much I need a vacation. I can’t actually remember the last vacation I took. I’m use to life going in waves, you know, when it rains it pours and such, but for the past few months I just keep waiting for the down swing.

I moved into a new apartment that I will take photos of once I finally put all the boxes away and hang the art. It’s fun, but strange to be somewhere that doesn’t feel like home yet and returning to the old place doesn’t feel like home either. It’s been a limbo semester and I just can’t wait to stop counting time in semesters.

I feel I am through with the natural beauty phase I was in. The eyelash extensions still provide me the opportunity to go fresh faced in a pinch, but I’m gravitating back toward that pot of MAC Fluidline gel liner. There is something about a cat eye and a red lip that I can’t get away from.

How can you resist?

Also, the red hair is really suiting me. It just feels right. I was meant to be a redhead. I believe I will stick with variations of this for quite some time.

Summer Hair.

The Winter Goal.

The now and the later (fingers crossed) Wish me luck.

One Response to “Catching you up”

  1. Alyson November 15, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    You are beautiful, not to mention I love your red hair!

Leave a Reply

