New York Fashion Week Part II

19 Sep

Fashion week is a mutually inspiring and depressing time for me every year. There are thousands of people indulging in the newest American fashions, and all things fabulous while I  stare, longingly at photos of it and study for an Abnormal Child Psychology exam while polishing last years brown leather riding boots in preparation for fall. One day my friends. One day I will be polishing this years boots while sorting through photos of others indulging in America’s newest fashions. Here are a few more highlights from the rest of fashion week.

Lela Rose

Tory Burch

Leifdottir

Issac Mizrahi

L.A.M.B.

Diane Von Furstenburg

Derek Lam

Possibly my new favorite designer of 2010

Carolina Herrera

I was also quite smitten by Carolina Herrera’s asian inspired line. Beautiful.

Calvin Klein

Betsy Johnson

If you want to see the full collections or collections I didn’t even mention, you can check it out here.

4 Responses to “New York Fashion Week Part II”

  1. rachael September 19, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    I would shank a baby for the shoes in the Leifdottir ensemble. I really would.

  2. colin roe ledbetter September 19, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    i like the Lela Rose

  3. e September 26, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    Have you seen “Seamless” yet? Derek Lam was in there for a second. I fell in love with his fashion during that show, too.

  4. jillianamy September 27, 2010 at 2:24 am #

    Haven’t seen it but it’s in the Netflix cue.

Leave a Reply

