New York Fashion Week Part I

12 Sep

It’s New York fashion week and I haven’t even been paying attention. So I finally had a few free hours today to catch up on my readings for my psychology classes, which is exactly when I found the time to review all the collections and pick out some of my favorite looks for this season thus far.

Zac Posen

Nicole Miller

Cynthia Rowley

Alexander Berardi

BCBGMAXAZRIA

Jill Stuart

Easily my favorite show so far and I couldn’t possibly pick just one look, so I picked 4.

We had to know this was coming after such an incredible Pre-Spring Collection. Loved it.

Richie Rich

Mostly upsetting as usual, but at least there is a sense of humor about things over there.

4 Responses to “New York Fashion Week Part I”

  1. Rachael September 13, 2010 at 3:08 am #

    wtf ellen degeneres?

  2. colin roe ledbetter September 14, 2010 at 3:48 am #

    wtf is BCBGMAXAZRIA (wh or what) and is that last image ellen d?

  3. jillianamy September 14, 2010 at 6:16 am #

    BCBG is a clothing line started by Max Azria. It means bon chic bon genre or “good style, good class”.
    Ellen was in the Richie Rich fashion show.

  4. megan November 20, 2010 at 2:19 am #

    um… how was i not aware that this website existed, miss jillian? you are being added to my google reader immediately… and i am very excited about it.

Leave a Reply

