A coat to lift any mood

8 Sep

It turned out to be a rough night. So I put away the assignment that I was losing hair over, looked at some adorable photos of my sweet baby that Val is editing for her mother’s birthday tomorrow, ate my weight in Haagen Dazs Dulce de Leche and shopped for coats. I’ve been dying for a wool trench and for some reason neither Banana Republic’s one from last winter, nor their regular trench from this season will fit me properly. So I have found a new one to fawn over.

DKNY Henley Wool Blend Trench

Thank you DKNY for giving me that warm feel inside that can only come from a wool/ cashmere blend. Though I must have this the moment it seems reasonable to spend $400 on yet another coat for this coming freeze, I remebered a real beaut I bought just at the close of this last winter. I found a gem at a consignment shop in Salt Lake. It’s a camel wool coat with a gorgeous fur collar. Photos to come when I move into my new place and unpack all my winter goodies.

Leave a Reply

