First Fashion of Fall 2010 to skip

5 Aug

Clogs.

I’m not quite sure what’s gotten into everybody but can we forget the clog trend before it happens this fall? There is a horse hoof likeness that I can’t get past. I’ve seen maybe 1, possibly 2 pairs out there I could make a decent outfit with, but why don’t we all just agree to bypass the entire fad?

When rivets are REQUIRED, avoid at all costs.

Buckles? Really?

3 Responses to “First Fashion of Fall 2010 to skip”

  1. lisa August 5, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    I would of course bow to your superior judgment in any fashion discussion, but are clogs really that different from booties in a) hoofiness or b) the presence of ugly and clearly non-functional hardware? At least clogs don’t cover the ankles, thereby stumpifying the legs.

    Clearly, the reason I own neither clogs nor booties is because I cannot answer these questions. Also, my legs are already stumpy enough.

  2. jillianamy August 7, 2010 at 4:51 am #

    I have mixed feelings about booties depending on the style. It is most certainly possible to choose a pair that wouldn’t be a far cry from the clog. But booties can be very attractive in the correct style and height for the wearer. A big problem I have with clogs is that I see the potential for them to be the warmer weather version of the ugg- the shoe equivalent of sweatpants. They are not attractive or unbelievably comfortable. My mother owns a pair of red leather flat clogs that she wears when she gardens and I love them. They are cute and they serve their purpose. There must be a trade off for me and clogs have nothing to trade.

  3. Alyson August 8, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    i’m totally with you on clogs! ick…

Leave a Reply

