Lash Extensions

4 Aug

I got eyelash extensions a week and a half ago but I thought I should wait it out for a final review. The first 3 days I thought I was going to rip them off my face. They were stiff and heavy like a full set of falsies that weigh your eyelids down by the end of the day. They have softened up and I really quite like them. It’s nice to forgo makeup some days and not have people ask if I’m feeling alright. I could even get used to the no eye rubbing and constant eye lash brushing. For the good of the whole and because everyone loves a good before and after photo:

Before

After+ concealer

5 Responses to “Lash Extensions”

  1. MotherTheresa August 7, 2010 at 12:41 am #

    Please give more details. Let us know how long the extensions last before a replacement is needed.

    You look beautiful!

  2. jillianamy August 7, 2010 at 4:45 am #

    Details:
    It took 2 1/2 hours to apply a full set that cost me $80. The woman I go to does it out of her house and she’s one of the best I’ve seen. It’s different for every person but most people need a fill every 4-6 weeks which costs $40. I can see that mine are thinner than when I got them but they still look good and I think I’m about 3 weeks in.

  3. Alyson August 8, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    i think lash extensions are so fab! let me know if you need a fill 😉

  4. trish August 17, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    I didnt know you hated them so much at first! And I think Constant is a little overexaggerated! But Im glad you like them now and p.s. it was 80 dollars for the first set just in case anybody wants them.

  5. jillianamy August 23, 2010 at 4:19 am #

    Constant brushing is a personal problem. It’s addictive and I’m a perfectionist when it comes to stuff like this.

Leave a Reply

