Shakin’ off the winter weight

6 Mar

So, I’ve put on a couple pounds. Not terrible, but a bit of a speed bump considering how speedily summer is approaching and the fact that this just arrived in the mail.

http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/onlineProductDisplay.vs?namespace=productDisplay&origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&event=display&prnbr=GK-259769&page=1&cgname=OSSWMDDDZZZ&rfnbr=5632

My roommates have started doing the 30 day Shred with Jillian Michaels, but I can’t participate. Not only do they do it at 2 am, but I’ve always had a problem listening to people say my name when they aren’t talking to me and Jillian Michaels is mildly terrifying. I need another solution. One idea is that I quit eating everything in sight and another is to find a new obsession to replace my recent one with bakeries.

well if that doesn't scare the crap out of ya.

I will always choose a cup of chocolate ice cream and a few extra pounds over starvation and misery while looking like the Victoria’s Secret model in my swimsuit. (Who are we kidding, I have no hips and I’m 5′ 4″- not gonna happen) So, I will keep a couple of these pounds and the ice cream in my fridge but I will also put in more than the effort it takes to get out of bed and walk to my car. I can live with that.
I will also quit eating Peeps until Easter.

As if this isn't my costume for Halloween 2010.

Leave a Reply

