Mind the Gap

17 Feb

This may be coming a little late in the season but there is nothing worse than having a gap between clothing items. You get that little draft between pants and shirt, shoes and pants, coat and gloves… you get the picture. Here are a few solutions to keep you warm until spring rolls around.

The Long and Lean Tank from Target.

Any long tank top will do, but I have taken a special liking to this particular one because it is fitted, cheap and surprisingly strong. (I’m not so soft on my tanks) They come in a variety of colors and prints and are also great for transitioning back into warm weather.

Leather Boots

If there is one thing I require a great deal of quality out of, it is a boot. Buy a good quality leather boot and it will keep you company all winter long and quite possibly through many more winters, if you treat them right. Not to mention how warm your ankles will be.

Mid-length Gloves

A complete upgrade from wrist-length, let me tell you. I upgraded this winter and it changed my life. I used to twist my sleeves and hold them in my pockets but- no more.

Cashmere Scarf

I am a scarf person. If I go outdoors when the weather is below 60 degrees without a scarf, I think I’m going to freeze to death. Last season I purchased a black cashmere scarf that remains my staple. I am wearing it right now. It is soft enough to wear all the time and warm enough to keep you cozy all winter long. Definitely worth the investment.

Stay warm!

One Response to “Mind the Gap”

  1. M Turner March 3, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    Love this black cashmere scarf!!

    http://www.cashmere-expert.com/black-cashmere.html

Leave a Reply

