My sister wears my clothes

8 Nov

Sometimes my sister wears my clothes. Okay, most of the time my sister is wearing at least one article of my clothing, and it is amazing how unrecognizable it becomes. We don’t have the same style at all and yet we manage to share a great deal of clothing. I’m not talking about black tank tops or loose plain colored tees- they are generally peices with personality. When I wear Val’s clothes, I look like Val. She has a skill and it is amazing.

A couple days ago I went to pick up Val and decided I was going to write this post the moment I saw what she was wearing. (She is the queen of bright tights with tiny shorts or skirts and it magically works perfectly for her.) I think the only thing belonging to me were the jacket and tie, but I would never had created that arrangement. It was perfectly prep school in all the right places.

IMG_7720 IMG_7721

3 Responses to “My sister wears my clothes”

  1. Jonah November 11, 2009 at 5:03 am #

    Yes please.

  2. pedro November 22, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    lookbook worthy? or just prepping for your new addiction to lb?

  3. Emily November 22, 2009 at 4:35 pm #

    I didn’t even realize you two were sisters, but I see it now. I love it when people have a definite look. I don’t think I’ve ever really managed that.

Leave a Reply

