Letterpress

21 Oct

I have always been intrigued by letterpress. There are few things more satisfying that running your finger over beautiful type pressed into a thick cotton paper. I am currently enrolled in a beginners letterpress class and though it is becoming slightly overwhelming due to the last two weeks being the longest of my life, it is mostly fantastic. I thought learning the process might take away some of the intrigue, but I don’t think it will ever cease to amaze me.

Doesn't it just look luxurious?

Doesn't it just look luxurious?

I found a fantastic blog called Papery & Cakery about a stationary and patisserie in Boca Raton, Florida. What could be better than cupcakes and expensive paper in one place?

http://www.paperyandcakery.com/labels/letterpress.html

wiley-759340

Drooling yet?

For more lovely letterpress and luciously papery things, check out Sarah’s blog called Anderson Ink in my links!

One Response to “Letterpress”

  1. Sarah October 21, 2009 at 7:37 pm #

    Aww! I’m honored.

Leave a Reply

