It’s time for a change

12 Oct

I have an internal alarm clock that goes off every 4-6 months I would say, that tells me it’s time for a change. I used to move, but school and work and killer roommates are keeping me here for longer than originally planned. So, I’m forced to make a change in the next logical arena- my looks. It’s probably time for the purple hair to go and I’m liking the length, so I’m thinking all over red. I just can’t decide on the shade. I’m leaning towards a darker red, but long and light red might be fun cause i’ve never done that before. I can’t find a good photo, so this will have to do. Adam is sticking a candle up my nose or something… brothers.

IMG_5799I kinda liked the violet in it.

Option number two is a strawberry sort of blonde/ red that I had when my hair was short.

IMG_4346Thoughts? Concerns? Bored and don’t care what the hell I do with my own hair? That’s what I thought.

6 Responses to “It’s time for a change”

  1. Nel Kelley Grahamson October 12, 2009 at 10:09 pm #

    I know how you feel. I shaved off my beard yesterday because my face had started to bore me.

    I have never seen you in real life with long hair, so I vote for that option–assuming your hair is a democracy.

  2. jillianamy October 12, 2009 at 11:41 pm #

    My hair is a democracy up until the moment I decide what I’m actually gonna do. I do appreciate the input though. I plan to keep it long either way, it’s just a matter of color at this point.

  3. kaeleigh October 13, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    one vote for the lighter strawberry. But my electoral vote is like a California vs. everyone else’s being a South Dakota– it just carries 55x the weight.

  4. Sarah October 14, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    I thought that second photo was Valori for a moment. That’s all. I have no other hair input. You are very good looking.

  5. colorofmylife October 15, 2009 at 8:29 am #

    Your hair in the second photo does look suspiciously like my haircut now…strange. I vote for the lighter. It will be a bigger change and I think fun for a while. Also, it’s different; everyone dyes their hair darker for winter, be a rebel.

  6. e October 17, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    I think I have the same alarm clock. In fact, I know I do. It’s a miracle anything in my life survives. I vote for the darker red, but I’m biased.

Leave a Reply

