Using my closet

19 Sep

 

Because I’m a nanny (read: always covered in unidentified slime) as well as a student (read: sitting for hours in a freezing classroom or standing at a letter press) my closet remains frustratingly underutilized. I have to seize any opportunity to dress up, and that usually means wearing things normal people don’t generally wear to church in Salt Lake City, Utah. This is last weeks church outfit. 

 

A little gothic for church, but how can you just leave those tights in the drawer? A little gothic for church, but how can you just leave those tights in the drawer?

 

A close up on my sick band vest.

A close up on my sick band vest.

 

 

Going to Cirque de la Symphony tonight. That should provide for an interesting outfit opportunity. I have hope of utilizing the ring leader jacket I altered for my circus party last year.

n29008091_31727620_4834

 

You can’t really see how long the tails are in the back and that gold trim is really sparkly. I’m gonna try it with a little black cocktail dress. We’ll see if I have the guts for it. Photos to come…

One Response to “Using my closet”

  1. Marci September 20, 2009 at 8:23 am #

    You and your outfits never cease to amaze me.

Leave a Reply

