My love for lingerie

15 Jul

I love lingerie. Any staple of Dita’s is an obsession of mine. 

vonteeseDM1802_400x916

I dream of the day I have a custom one made for myself. I think it will be the perfect wedding gift to give myself. Weddings just seem like the time for absurd self indulgence. I gave myself this blue/green one for my birthday last year and used it in my costume to pad the excuse of spending so much money on something that sits on the highest shelf of my closet, gathering dust. 

n29008091_31727620_4834

Oh yeah, I also used it once more at Halloween for my super villain costume.

n29008091_31825177_2293

Ah, to be a burlesque dancer and get paid to wear a corset and beautiful lingerie everyday. A girl can dream.

5 Responses to “My love for lingerie”

  1. colin roe ledbetter July 15, 2009 at 2:47 am #

    i think you would look great in the fist one

  2. Nel Kelley Grahamson July 16, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

    I thought you would never update again. Were you the Black Widow for Halloween? I’d like to point out that I have always been a vocal supporter of all your lingerie-related dreams. Reach for the stars, kid.

    An aside: I do not understand Dita’s proportions. And I have been staring for several minutes without blinking. I understand how such a body might exist in theory–like communism or wormholes–but I would think that things like, I dunno, gravity and air resistance and the need for internal organs would render it impossible in real life. I will continue staring until I unravel this great mystery.

  3. Sarah August 21, 2009 at 7:49 am #

    Where did you get your corset? I can’t find a good one.

    • jillianamy September 14, 2009 at 9:39 am #

      I got my blue and black one at Blue Boutique. They’re pretty hit and miss for quality corsets, but I find gems there every now and again.

  4. E(lizabeth) September 9, 2009 at 4:33 am #

    I echo Sarah’s question. P.S. Hope you don’t mind I blog stalked you!

Leave a Reply

